Foyer St. Jacques Nursing Home
info@stjacques.ca

915 Notre-Dame
P.O. Box 870
Embrun, Ontario, KOA 1W0
Tél. (613) 443-3442
Téléc. (613) 443-1716
Mission Statement

Foyer St. Jacques Nursing Home recognizes and upholds the Residents' Bill of Rights. We respect the dignity and unique worth of each resident and we foster a holistic approach in all aspects of care for our residents.

We maintain and promote quality of life by ensuring that opportunities are available, accessible and developed in order that every individual resident is assisted and motivated for growth in all dimensions of life, being physical, psychological, spiritual and social.

We strive for excellence in all our endeavours, not only to meet the standards and regulations of the Ministry of Health and the standards set by the Canadian Council on Health Facilities Accreditation but also to ensure that our mission and philosophy are integrated into the day-to-day activities for all of our residents.

We encourage the involvement of the residents, families and representatives in the decision-making processes concerning their individual plan of care.

Foyer St. Jacques Nursing Home fosters a positive alliance itself and the broader community thereby promoting cooperation, accessibility and accountability to the community it also serves.

We manage human and financial resources responsibly, and provide cost-effective services to meet the individual needs of our residents. We establish criteria to evaluate the efficiency and effectiveness of the quality of care and our services.

Vision Statement -- "Towards the Sunshine"

This vision statement is a clear statement of what our personnel believe to be their purpose and how they want to achieve it.

Towards:

Is defined as providing opportunities to all residents and persons associated with the Home to promote the individual's well-being and thus promoting their quality of life.

Sunshine:

Is defined as providing an environment that promotes a sense of well-being, being physical, mental, social and spiritual; fosters feelings of warmth, trust and comfort; and nurtures feelings of satisfaction and happiness as manifested by the residents' sentiments of inner tranquility and peace within themselves.

Home  | About Us  | Services  | Our Home  | Contact Us

Foyer St. Jacques Nursing Home
info@stjacques.ca

915 Notre-Dame
C.P. 870
Embrun, Ontario, KOA 1W0
Tél. (613) 443-3442
Téléc. (613) 443-1716
Notre mission

Le Foyer St-Jacques Nursing Home reconnaît et honore la déclaration des droits des pensionnaires. Le respect de l'individualité et la dignité de chaque pensionnaire est primordiale. Nous encourageons l'approche holistique dans toutes les facettes de soins pour chaque personne.

Nous assurons la promotion et le maintien de la qualité de vie en fournissant l'opportunité, la disponibilité, l'accès et le développement de chaque pensionnaire, lui permettant de s'épanouir dans les domaines physique, psychologique, spirituel et social.

Nous visons l'excellence dans tout ce que nous entreprenons, non seulement pour répondre aux normes du Conseil canadien d'agrément des services de santé et du ministère de la Santé, mais aussi en veillant à ce que notre mission et notre philosophie fassent partie intégrale des activités quotidiennes de chacun et chacune de nos pensionnaires.

Nous encourageons la participation des pensionnaires ainsi que de leurs familles et représentants dans la prise de décisions concernant l'élaboration du plan de soins. L'alliance formée entre notre maison et la communauté favorise la coopération, l'accès ainsi que la redevance envers la communauté que nous desservons.

Nous gérons nos responsabilités des services humains et des ressources financières en offrant un service rentable répondant aux besoins individuels de chaque pensionnaire. Des critères sont établis pour évaluer la compétence et l'efficacité dans la qualité des soins et de nos services.

Notre vision « Vers le soleil »

Notre vision est claire. Elle déclare la croyance des membres du personnel, leurs fonctions et le mode d'exécution de ces tâches.

Vers : Offre l'opportunité, à chaque pensionnaire et aux personnes associées à notre maison, d'encourager le bien-être de chaque individu tout en enrichissant sa qualité de vie.

Soleil : Offre un environnement sain qui encourage le bien-être physique, mental, social et spirituel; encourage les sentiments chaleureux, la confiance et le confort; et favorise les sentiments de satisfaction et de joie qui se manifestent dans la paix et la tranquillité qu'éprouve chaque pensionnaire.